Link

The Body Shop strawberry body butter review 

Hi there, 

                Today I am going to review a product from my favourite brand i.e. The Body Shop. I first tried the Born lippy strawberry lip balm and since then I have become a fan of TBS. Recently I bought the Strawberry body butter and I am loving it 😙.  

The Body Shop strawberry body butter

Product description : 

This rich and creamy Body Butter is a feast for the skin. It melts straight in, to leave skin feeling soft and smooth. It contains Community Trade Shea butter and has a sweet strawberry fragrance. 

How to use : 

Massage into the skin. Be generous. It works even better after the bath or shower. 

Shelf life :  3 years. 

Price :  INR 1150 (for 200 ml / 192 g). 

My take on the product : 

The body butter comes in a wide plastic tub with a screw cap. Texture of body butter is creamy, thick and really like butter. Color is light pink. Fragrance is sweet and strawberry like🍓🍓🍓. Very pleasant. ….yummmm….😛. On application it feels like I am applying some strawberry cream on my skin. Makes me want to eat it. 

Fragrance stays for good 3-4 hours after application. A light hint of fragrance remains even longer. In fact, I am right now sniffing it off my skin 😁. 
Moisturises very well and a little amount is enough for whole body. It does not feel greasy at all. I live in Central India and the Spring here is quite warm. Still, I am using it in March. No feeling of stickiness. 

My skin feels soft and smells heavenly. It has become my HG body moisturiser. Muaaahh….😍😙😙.

Pros : 

  1. Moisturises very nicely. 
  2. Gets absorbed fast. 
  3. Very beautiful fragrance. Feels like eating dessert. 
  4. Buttery texture. 
  5. Non greasy. 
  6. Beautiful packaging. 

Cons : 

  1. High price. 
  2. Contains preservatives. 
  3. Tub packaging is not hygienic. 

Overall rating :  9.5/10 (Highly recommended).

Will I repurchase : 

O yeah……I am definitely going to repurchase it. 

Thanks for reading. Stay happy. 

Leave a Reply

