Link

Palmolive Ayurituel Joyous Shower Gel review 

Namaste, 

              Today I am going to review a shower gel from the brand Palmolive.  I first came across Palmolive shower gels when I was doing my Masters and was living in hostel. One of my friends used to use these shower gels on summer nights. I was not into shower gels at that time, but once borrowed it from her. I don’t remember the name but it was some aromatherapy shower gel in a purple bottle. Ahhhh……summer night, splashes of cool water and the beautiful aroma of Palmolive shower gel……an unforgettable experience. 

So, when I saw the bottle of this  Palmolive Ayurituel Joyous Shower Gel in my local store, I bought it immediately. 

Palmolive Ayurituel Joyous Shower Gel

Product description : 

Rediscover your well-being and inner harmony with Palmolive Ayurituel Joyous, inspired by the world of ancient Indian Ayurvedic traditions. Enriched with a blend of Indian Mulberry and Lotus flower extracts it helps clean and leaves your skin feeling nourished for a pleasurable experience. 

How to use : 

Pour a little shower gel on your wet loofah. Apply gently over wet skin. Palmolive Aromay Shower Gel can be used with a loofah or by hand. For best results, use loofah to work up rich, fragrant lather before rinsing off.

Shelf life : 

24 months. 

Price : 

INR 160 for 250 ml. 

My take on the product : 

The shower gel comes in a curvy, transparent bottle which has a golden flip top cap. Graphics on the bottle are quite colorful and have an Indian touch. Packaging is very attractive and the bottle looks beautiful in your bathroom shelf. 

Shower gel is light pink in colour. Consistency is a bit thick and gel-like. Fragrance is like a Lotus flower and very  intoxicating. I am totally in love with the fragrance. Also, the fragrance lingers on for few hours after the shower.

It creates a rich lather when used with loofah. If you don’t use loofah, you will have to use more amount of the shower gel which I think is wasteful. Since this is a gel, it requires more water to get rinsed off completely.

I have normal skin and I don’t feel the need of lotion after using this in summers. But in winters I need a light moisturiser after using this. Thus, if you have dry skin, you are definitely going to need moisturiser. 

Pros : 

  1. Attractive bottle. 
  2. Very beautiful and intoxicating fragrance.
  3. Contains Indian Mulberry and Lotus flower extracts. 
  4. Gives rich lather. 
  5. Travel friendly packaging. 
  6. Easy on pocket. 

Cons : 

  1. A bit drying. 
  2. Contains SLS.
  3. Contains Polyquaternium-7 (a major con)

Over all verdict : 

9/10. 

Will I repurchase : 

This is my second bottle. I will try other variants of this shower gel.

Thanks for reading. Stay happy. 

                  

Leave a Reply

