Lux Magical Spell Bodywash Review 

Hello everyone ☺,

Today I am going to review a body wash…… Lux Magical Spell Bodywash. I think Lux was the first brand that introduced body wash in India. But I started using body wash some 10 years ago. My first body wash was from this brand. …..Lux Soft Luxury Bodywash. I was in love with that. But sadly it was discontinued. Boo hoo hoo. ….

So, when I saw the new range of Lux Bodywash online. …I ordered it, hoping it to woo me once again.  

Lux Magical Spell Body Wash

Product description :

With Lux Magical Spell enchant those around you with this intoxicating fragrances bodywash that lasts long after you’ve showered. Bathe your skin in this fine fragrance inspired by exotic blossoms at the peak of their bloom.

The bottle says that it contains fragrance pearls of Black orchid and Juniper oil. 

How to use : 

Pour a drop of this fragranced bodywash and gently lather with a pouf. Massage all over your body to let the luxurious lather and its enchanting fragrance embrace your skin and senses all day. 

Shelf life : 

30 months.

 
Price : 

INR 150 for 240 ml.

Packaging :

The bodywash comes in a simple yet sturdy plastic bottle with a flip top cap. Bottle is travel friendly and all details are mentioned on it.

My take on the product :

The bodywash has a purple hue. Consistency is neither too runny nor too thick. Bodywash is creamy in texture. It lathers a lot even without loofah. A small amount goes a long way. 

It rinses off easily and gives a squeaky clean feel. No slimy feeling.  My body skin is normal to dry in winters and it does not dry out my skin. 

Scent of this bodywash is nice and has dark floral notes. I have never smelled black orchid,  so I can’t  say how much it resembles to orchid. But it is nice and not overpowering. 

Pros :

  1. Nice floral fragrance. 

  2. Unusual color (purple).

  3. Does not dry out skin.

  4. Travel friendly packaging. 

  5. Cheap price. 

Cons :

  1. Does not moisturiser either. Dry skinned people will need moisturiser. 

  2. Contains SLS.

Will I repurchase : 

Maybe yes. But I want to try other variants also. 




      

2 thoughts on “Lux Magical Spell Bodywash Review 

Leave a Reply

